What costs do you have to pay even if you do no business? Add them up. Do it now. Today.
What is your gross profit margin?
Fixed cost/ Gross Profit Margin = your Breakeven.
So if all the people you had to pay, the rent, the insurance, the vehicle payments, utilities, etc. added up to $20,000 a week and your gross margin was 40%, then $20,000/.40 = $50,000 a week.
If, during this slowdown due to the virus, you are selling less than $50,000 a week, you will lose money.
Don’t do that, because if you run out of cash, it’s game over. Instead, cut your costs now. Then recalculate your breakeven.
Play a big offense and do all you can to get sales up. But keep your breakeven below sales.